Habit One- BE PROACTIVE

What does proactive mean to you?

 

  We think it’s choosing our moods, attitudes and how we behave each day.  We will take initiative and be responsible.

We will take care of ourselves at home by cleaning our rooms, packing our book bags on our own, we will dress ourselves and brush our teeth,  do our homework and reading.  At school we will pick the right thing to do even when no one is watching us.  We will be responsible.  We will make good choices and pick important things.   We will use proactive language rather than reactive language.

I’ll do it                                                                                                                                        I’ll try
I can do better than that                                                                                                       That’s just how I am
Let’s look at our options                                                                                                       There’s nothing I can do
I choose to                                                                                                                                  I have to
There has to be a way                                                                                                             I can’t
I’m not going to let your bad mood rub off on me                                                    You ruined my day

 

Habit One (1) (350x263)Habit 1  (350x263) (2)Habit One (2) (350x263) Habit One (350x263)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*