Tornadoes in North Carolina

Conner–

Yesterday I made a homemade tornado in bottles.   I shared it with my classmates.  I’ve been reading Magic School Bus–Twister Trouble.   I like writing down how to make stuff.

Today I research tornadoes and this is some of the information I found.

There was a tornado seen in space.

13, 000 people have died.

5 roads were damaged.

A hardware store was completely destroyed.

Tornadoes don’t come to North Carolina as often because we aren’t in what’s called Tornado Alley.  This time North Carolina was hit hard and more lives were lost than in the other southern states that were hit.  People lost their lives, their homes and things were destroyed and damaged.  They are still repairing things torn up by this big storm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*